#review


Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:18:39

@blu_world_order
For forty years Star Wars has been a standard of pop culture, it has infused itself into the public consciousness like no other film franchise before or after. When Disney took over the franchise in 2012 it brought with it new talent that would push the franchise to new heights. The Force Awakens two years ago continued the Skywalker saga by harking back to the original trilogy and introduced a whole new set of characters. That story continues in The Last Jedi with director Rian Johnson taking the reigns from JJ Abrams, albeit with mixed results. Johnson takes many more risks and gives fans a new kind of Star Wars. With a two and half hour runtime, it’s the longest film in the franchise but Johnson fills that time with characters that he doesn’t know what to do with most of the time. The Force Awakens introduced us to Finn and Poe Dameron, but The Last Jedi sees them spinning their wheels in a middle section of the film that goes nowhere. The characters weren’t very interesting in the first place and he uses them to do nothing but take up time here. The story with Rey, Luke and Kylo Ren is very good, including one of the best lightsaber fights of the series. Their emotional journey is what holds the film together, and keeps it appealing when they’re on screen. Johnson’s use of the camera and John Williams’ score are pure Star Wars and look and sound great. He does use comedy in a way that is more prequel humor than the effective way Lucas once used and JJ brought to Force Awakens but Johnson relies more on childlike humor and goofy sight gags that are more of a distraction than their intended use of lightening the mood. It’s clear that Johnson is a fan of the series, but it just feels like he’s been handed half of a story that he doesn’t care about, which leaves his audience uninterested as well. Changes to the way we perceive the Star Wars lore are always welcome, especially if this franchise is going to continue into the future, but this often just feels like a different movie with a Star Wars paint job. When the story is focused, it’s mostly great and highly entertaining but it’s just too uneven and silly at times to hit the high marks of the series. 3/5⭐️B-
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:19:30

@iamtheagentofchaos
Our Mate 10 Review is now available to watch in our youtube channel. (Link in bio) - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -Special guest : @cocobi a.k.a Ricko Sandy- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -Review Huawei Mate 10 Sudah UP dichannel youtube K2 Gadgets ya guys !(Link ada dibio)- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Follow account instagram kami di : @k2gadgets dan jangan lupa juga untuk subscribe channel youtube kami : K2 Gadgets (klik link dibio). Tonton video-video seputar gadget terkini dengan konsep yg berbeda dichannel kami.- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Do check out our YouTube channel : K2 Gadgets (click the link in my bio).Subscribe to my channel to watch latest Gadgets reviews in a different flavor, Presented by Kartolo & Kumar (me).- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - #k2gadgets #kartolodankumar #smartphone #jakarta #indonesia #anakindonesia #gadget #mate10 #huawei #huaweimate10 #mate10pro #leica #dualcamera #monochrome #artificialintelligence #model #photoshoot #blackandwhite #leica #bw #blackandwhite #review #smartphone #youtuberindonesia #techyoutuber
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:19:36

@twiniversity
W I N a Phil&Teds Voyager Stroller & Double Kit for twins!!!!! 4 days left to enter.You will find Nat’s review and an entry form up on our website now! Link in our bio👆
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:18:50

@wizardofrap
Well I think it’s only fitting that I make a post about this album, considering it has brought a lot of curiosity since it’s release and because at this moment in time people are now celebrating the anniversary of it’s release. Anyway, happy 1 year anniversary to ‘passion, pain & demon slayin’ which is the sixth studio album by one of the most influential musicians of the entire decade and of all time, kid cudi. After temporarily falling off after the releases of ‘satellite flight: a journey to another moon’ and the infamously hated ‘speedin bullet 2 heaven’ kid cudi somewhat channeled his former ‘man on the moon ii’ style and he created an album nothing short of great. It’s a shame that this album is very underrated because it contains some of cudi’s best songs to date (by the way, ‘surfin’ is a top 5 cudi song, easily). Definitely an 8 out of 10 for me at a minimum score, 8.5 at max.————————————————Rate this album and tell me your favourite track in the comments.
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:14:56

@dirtygoodvegan
Got my IQ Bars!!! Thank you @eatiqbar :) :) I loved the flavor and the texture of them all.He Matcha Hazelnut was so creamy and full of flavor. The Cacao Almond was rich with the perfect amount of nuts to bar ratio. The Blueberry Walnut was to die for! Unique like I was eating a tart :) Something I have never experienced in a bar before. Needless to say I want more please!If any of you lovely people want to try these bars for yourself, use this link:https://on.eatiqbar.com/2BkZwzJI promise you will be blown away by them!
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:17:01

@k2gadgets
Review Huawei Mate 10 Sudah UP dichannel youtube K2 Gadgets ya guys !(Link ada dibio) - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -Special guest : @cocobi a.k.a Ricko Sandy- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -Our Mate 10 Review is now available to watch in our youtube channel. (Link in bio)- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Follow account instagram kami di : @k2gadgets dan jangan lupa juga untuk subscribe channel youtube kami : K2 Gadgets (klik link dibio). Tonton video-video seputar gadget terkini dengan konsep yg berbeda dichannel kami.- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Do check out our YouTube channel : K2 Gadgets (click the link in our bio).Subscribe to our channel to watch latest Gadgets reviews in a different flavor, Presented by Kartolo & Kumar.- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - #k2gadgets #kartolodankumar #smartphone #jakarta #indonesia #anakindonesia #gadget #mate10 #huawei #huaweimate10 #mate10pro #leica #dualcamera #monochrome #artificialintelligence #model #photoshoot #blackandwhite #leica #bw #blackandwhite #review #smartphone #youtuberindonesia #techyoutuber
Card image cap

2017/12/17 08:57:09

@gritsch_photography
“Essence”...#review
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:16:38

@smokingpunkindy
Haven't done a film review in months, but I saw this earlier today and felt compelled to write one up. Review coming up on @in2thereview very soon. #starwars #thelastjedi #markhamill #daisyridley #jedi #sith #review #film #filmreview #writer #writersoninstagram #in2thereview
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:16:00

@yeezysneakerkicks
Card image cap

2017/12/17 08:23:22

@_93manu
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:13:37

@roehsts
If you're a seasoned traveler you know #airport restaurants are overpriced for subpar food. I didn't know what to expect as we scavenged for food during our layover.An apple marinated in cleaning supplies certainly was not on my list of expectations. Shame on you, Cubs Bar and Grill #chicagoairport #chicagobears #ord #food #restaurant #review #foodie #travel #traveler
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:14:33

@sonamu_mint
안냐세요오 뭐하고 지내시나요? 저는 튜토리얼 리뷰 찍으려하는데ㅎ튜토리얼 리뷰? 유튜브에 가끔 나오는 흔하지 않은 튜토리얼을 진짜 되는지 안되는지 실험해보는 거랍니당💜예를 들어서, 슬라임이면, 붕사 없이 풀없이 슬라임 만들기 같은게 진짜 되나, 이런...ㅋㅋ소나무 Sonamu (먹방찍고 싶은건 비밀이에용)Olaa gnt! Como estão? Kkkk Eu tô tentando fazer review de tutorial!❤️ Que é isso?Sabe os tutoriais que estão no YouTube? Eu vou testar se não são ou não são falsos.Por exemplo, slimes, tem aqueles tutoriais sem bórax, sem cola, etc. Vou testar para saber se funciona mesmo! Hahah소나무 Sonamu (É segredo que quero fazer vídeo de mim comendo)#sonamu #tutorial #review #boring #youtuber #youtubechannel #튜토리얼 #리뷰 #채널구독 #뭐먹지 #아이스크림 #먹고싶다 #보라해 ㅋ
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:13:21

@streets_ahead_plumbing_heating
#review #happycustomer #5stars #plumbing #heating #gas #london #essex You can contact us for a free quote or emergency call out on 07716383351 or message us on Facebook.
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:13:11

@collection_conquered
116) Spasmo (1974) (Italy) Blu-ray Scorpion Releasing: Finding the beautiful Barbara (Suzy Kendall) passed out on the beach opens a Pandora’s Box for the handsome and charming Christian (Robert Hoffman). When he and Barbara meet up at her hotel room for a little sex he is attacked by a gunman as he prepares for the lovemaking (Barbara insists he shave his beard) and kills the man in the struggle. They run off to her friend’s beach house to figure out their best course of action. An elderly gentleman and a young woman show up at the house, the gunman’s body vanishes, Barbara’s lover makes threats, the gunman shows up alive and creeps around the beach house and Ivan Rassimov shows up in the last half hour to (kind of) make sense of things. There are secrets wrapped in secrets which were born from other secrets and everyone is possibly (probably) insane. We also get mental health issues, parental suicide, an abundance of gorgeous women, plenty of scheming and a whole bunch of mannequins with violent acts committed to them. Ennio Morricone delivers one of his best scores and Umberto Lenzi brings his A game. A lovely confusing mess that half heartedly explains itself at the end. Must see Italian thriller with a personal favorite trailer. 9/10 #spasmo #umbertolenzi #spaghettinightmares #horror #horrorfilms #horrormovies #scorpionreleasing #seventieshorror #italianhorror #bluray #filmcollection #horrorcollection #review #themeritsofsin
Card image cap

2017/12/17 09:11:02

@crompledong
Maybe I’m just getting burnt out on Star Wars now. So hold your pitchforks and torches for a second and lemme explain how I feel about this movie: This one has nice moments of character growth and that’s where it takes risks in creating deeper characters and story moments and subverting diehard fanboy expectations everyone has. The problem is with this movies pacing and storytelling. It was all over the place and it juggled about 3 different subplots and kinda fumbled it. The main heart of the film is the Kylo/Rey/Luke stuff and that was awesome. The other stuff, Finn especially, just felt like filler and unnecessary. Oh and Poe was kind of an asshat. Plus the villains suck aside from Kylo. And I couldn’t help but be bugged by how much they pulled from Empire like cmon guys, you’re taking risks please don’t stop to take from your other movies. And there’s moments in here where I laughed intentionally and unintentionally. And overall the movie is just “ok” People will definitely love and hate this film, I’m somewhere in the middle. Maybe I need to see it again. Idk. Ok you can pick up your torches and pitchforks now #starwarsthelastjedi #review #itswhatever